Your browser does not support JavaScript!
SIT-Summer Institute in Taiwan
Academic Exchange & Cultural Experience in Taiwan
2016 Participants

First Name



Host Institude

Ehren Baca

The University of New Mexico

Civil Engineering

National Chiao Tung University

Kyle Broach

University of California Santa Cruz

Earth and Planetary Sciences

National Cheng Kung University

Keesha Erickson

University of Colorado Boulder

Chemical and Biological Engineering

National Taiwan University

Lauren Gillespie

University of Southern Mississippi

Biological Sciences

National Taiwan Normal University

Casey Grenier

University of New Hampshire


National Taiwan University

Joshua Lonthair

University of Texas

Marine Science

Academia Sinica

Shawn Luttrell

University of Washington


Academia Sinica

Xyrus Maurer-Alcala

University of Massachusetts


Academia Sinica

Sayoni Ray

University of California Los Angeles

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

National Taiwan University

Rebecca Schoon

Oregon State University

Social and Behavioral Health Sciences

National Taipei University

Geoffrey Schuette

University of Texas at Arlington


National Taiwan University

Sami Somo

Illinois Institute of Technology

Biomedical Engineering

Chang Gung Memorial Hospital

Jeffrey Sussman

University of California San Diego

Scripps Institution of Oceanography UCSD

National Central University

Nova Tasnima

University of California Davis


Academia Sinica

Aly Ahmed

University of Virginia

Computer Engineering

National Taiwan University

Tina Gui

University of Mississippi

Computer and Information Science

National Taiwan University

Shvets Dally

University of North Carolina

Bioinformatics and Genetics

Academia Sinica

Tik Nga Tong

University of Toronto

Laboratory Medicine & Pathobiology

National Taiwan University

Zhao-Kun Hui

University of British Columbia

Microbiology & Immunology

National Taiwan University

Peter Timothy Cahill

Dalhousie University

Human Communication Disorders

National Tsing Hua University

Runjie Zhu

York University

School of Information Technology

Academia Sinica

Eric Rapos

Queen's University

School of Computing

National Taiwan University